10 Things To Stop Doing This Year

img_1360-1img_1362-1img_1361-1img_1363-2img_0899-1img_0902-1img_1369-1img_0874-1

Making goals in the New Year is great…things you want to do, things you want to accomplish, etc. For me, it’s not just about things I want to achieve, it’s about things that I want to stop doing as well.  I created a list of things that not only do I suffer from but also things I know my friends and family suffer from. So I’m going to make the effort to stop doing these things this year and live a happier life in 2018.

So stop:

  1. Caring what others think. Or what ‘social media’ thinks.
  2. Ignoring your body’s needs. Be healthy, get sleep, drink water.
  3. Over spending money on things and spend more on experiences.
  4. Saying ‘yes’ to things you really don’t want to do.
  5. Putting your goals to the side.
  6. Wasting time and energy on people who don’t deserve you.
  7. Being afraid of change. Change is a sign that things are moving forward.
  8. Taking things so seriously.  Everything will work out so just let it.
  9. Dwelling on the past. It’s over and done with….move forward and think about everything you want to accomplish next.
  10.  Hating your body. Love who you. If anything, just try to be healthier. But don’t hate the way you look.

Leave a comment