Lake Anna Day 2

Day 2 of our lake adventure was much more about spending some quality time together and enjoying the sunshine while we could. It ended up thunder storming during the late afternoon, keeping all of us inside.

My girlfriends and I have been besties for almost a decade now. It’s wonderful when we get together, I only see them a few times a year now. We all live in different places and have different lives but it’s always the same when we’re together. It doesn’t feel like we’ve spent all that time apart from each other. My girl Hope and I used to joke all the time in college that we had the same taste in men. We never imagined that our husbands (Garrett and Mike) would get confused for brothers or even twins! When they got married, so many people kept coming up to us and asking if Garrett was Mike’s brother. Eventually, he just started saying yes! When you were looking at these pictures, you probably thought they were the same person too!

I can’t wait to see them again. They’re coming down to visit me here on the beach later in June. We have our traditional “friend anniversary weekend.” We get together, during June, every year. We’ve done this since graduation. It’s a great way for all of us to stay connected and spend some quality time together. Do you and your friends have that?

Leave a comment