We’re back!

Andddd we’re back! After the craziness of 2020 and the continued ridiculousness that was 2021, I took a much needed sabbatical. It’s like someone messed with the time continuum and we’re in some sort of parallel universe? These last three years have been so crazy. 2022 seems to be having it’s own issues but we can hope that after everything that’s gone on in the world lately, that there’s a beautiful sunrise on the way with a better tomorrow. Was that too much “sappiness” for you?? Whoops

These last couple of years have brought about a lot of changes for my little family. We are officially back on the Eastern Shore of VA, Tristan is turning 3 soon, I’m back to teaching high school (after one year of middle school), and Garrett has also started a new job.

2021 was also our first full year back home since 2017! We loved our time in Florida (and maybe one day I can convince Garrett to move back!) but we are so happy to be back on the shore, closer to family, and closer to the places we want Tristan to know and love. Getting to spend the summers with him on the island are so amazing. I can’t wait to see what each summer here brings us.

So anyway, now that I’m back in business and ready to start this up again…. you can still except to hear all about the places we go, things I love, things I hate, IVF, boy mom life, and everything in between.

Leave a comment